I Scream You Scream, We All Scream For Ice Cream!

I have some good news and I have some bad news.

Firstly, the bad news: there was an incident involving a large glass of water and my MacBookPro, so I am currently without a computer. Which means that blogging is a bit tricky, but not impossible, until I get a new laptop.

And the good news? I was the winner of Kitchen Wench‘s Easter Ice Cream Maker competition!! The sexy ice cream maker arrived last week and is now awaiting the maiden voyage, so to speak.  Many thanks of course to Kitchen Wench for hosting such a competition and also to Kitchenware Direct for the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker.

So if anyone can recommend a favourite recipe, or a favourite ice cream cookbook to get the ball rolling that would be great.  Seriously, I can’t wait to start making my ice cream, sorbets and slushy drinks!!

Leave a Reply

